Return of the Random Poem – XXIII

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted any poetry, so here is short one to revive the category.

My Light
By Michael Ball

Sunlight plays ‘pon chestnut hair,
dancing through the highlights there.

Starshine glimmers in amber eyes,
surpassing the beauty of night skies.

Moonbeams kiss skin so soft,
a jealous rose, her petals off’t.

‘Tis not a faery I speak of here.
‘Tis surely the Lady I hold dear.

My one true Love, who lights my day,
whose soul who completes me in every way.

Leave a Reply

